Welcome to the world of Natalie Barnes, proprietor of the Gray Whale Inn. This Agatha-nominated series takes place on quaint Cranberry Island, off the coast of Maine; each book contains several delicious recipes you can make at home.

Gray Whale Inn Recipes see recipes

The Gray Whale Inn Mysteries


Sophie Garou seems to have it all: a great job at a prestigious accounting firm, a closet that rivals a Nordstrom showroom, and a terrific boyfriend who isn’t afraid to use the “M” word. There’s just one itty-bitty problem: Sophie is a werewolf–and her time of month has a whole new meaning.

Tales of an Urban Werewolf

Margie Peterson

Life is pretty typical for stay-at-home mom Margie Peterson. She’s got a peanut-butter-covered wardrobe, an attorney husband who’s always at the office, and a mother-in-law who keeps slipping her books like “Sex Secrets of Happy Wives.” Then she lands a part-time job at a seedy P.I. firm — and her humdrum suburban life is turned upside-down.

Margie Peterson Mysteries

Dewberry Farm

A new cozy mystery series featuring homesteader Lucy Resnick and set in bucolic Central Texas.

Dewberry Farm Mysteries


More Mystery